How do you fully opt-out users from Vidigami?

If a parent or guardian does not want their child to be in Vidigami, you can use the Opt-Out option. To do this: 

  • Go to Admin
  • Click on your School
  • Search for the Student
  • Click on the Student
  • Toggle the Opt-Out option to on -
  • Click Save -

When a user with Opt-Out turned on is tagged, the photo will immediately be unshared in Vidigami and moved to the Reported Media section. This can be accessed under Manage Site by Vidigami admin and Content Managers. The individual managing Reported Media will have an option to remove or restore media to their originally uploaded Pages, Albums or Collections if needed.

NOTE: Following the same steps above - Opt-Out can also be turned on for any member of Vidigami that does not want their photos published including parents and staff.